Masters Home Internationals Teams Announced for 2023

The domestic Scottish Squash Masters season concluded in early March with a superb National Championships held at Aberdeen Squash and Racketball Club. After five competitive Masters Regional events between September and February, the National Championships were greatly anticipated and did not disappoint.

Across three days of action with 12 draws and over 125 matches, our National Champions for 2023 were decided – while plenty of highly-prized ranking points were also hotly contested. Sunday’s finals included some superb squash and thrilling five-game match ups, and we would like to congratulate all players on showcasing the high standards of squash in Scotland across the age groups.

View the full results for the Masters National Championships. Well done again to our winners!

With the updated Masters Ranking Points for season 2022/23 published and wildcard selections confirmed, Scottish Squash is pleased to confirm the players who will represent Scotland at the upcoming Masters Home Internationals events scheduled in April and May. Good luck to all our players – fly the flag with pride!

Masters Home Internationals 2023

Ireland MHI, Dublin: 21st & 22nd April – MO45 / MO65 / WO45

England MHI, Nottingham: 28th & 29th April – MO40 / MO60 / WO35|40 / WO60

Scotland MHI, Edinburgh: 5th & 6th May – MO35 / MO55 / MO75 / WO55

Wales MHI, Cardiff: 12th & 13th May – MO50 / MO70 / WO50



Women’s Over 35/40s

Katy Temple (Captain), Mhairi Gritz, Elaine Inglis, Cat Smith, Sheena Logan


Women’s Over 45s

Elaine Inglis (Captain, bounce games only), Emma Robinson, Sam Hart, Karen Robertson, Pauline Douglas


Women’s Over 50s

Sabine Mackenzie (Captain), Senga Macfie, Kim Byers, Rosie Wilson, Sue Strachan, Jennifer Broadley


Women’s Over 55s

Rosie Wilson (Captain), Sue Strachan, Julia Horsburgh, Fiona Morrison, Heather Spens, Jennifer McArtney


Women’s Over 60s

Pauline Douglas (Captain), Jennifer McCartney, Eunice Bond, Christina Graham



Men’s Over 35s

Ross McHoul (Captain), Jacques Laas, Greg McArthur, Iain Young, Innes Young, Andrew Laing


Men’s Over 40s

Billy Scott (Captain), Chris Gray, Iain Young, Euan Allison, Dan Knowles, Allan Tasker


Men’s Over 45s

Barry Masson (Captain), Richard Campbell, Andrew Spiers, Blair McKenzie, Keith Simpson, Adrian Richmond


Men’s Over 50s

Peter Buchan (Captain), Simon Boughton, John Kynoch, Angus Woodward, Chris Turlik, Douglas Emery


Men’s Over 55s

Paul Jenkins (Captain), Colin Grant, Brian Robertson, Ian Green, Dave Sheard, Mike Ramsay


Men’s Over 60s

Jimmy Wells (Captain), Chris Holt, Ronnie Carter, Neil Stone-Wigg, Keith Gristwood, Keith Murray, Robin Ridley


Men’s Over 65s

Robin Ridley (Captain), Peter Shivas, Bryan Jackson, Robert Thompson, Dave Gillies, Clark Adam


Men’s Over 70s

Emilio Fazzi (Captain), Ian Ross, Alex Sinclair, Walter McAllister, Alex Everingham, Colin Cruickshank


Men’s Over 75s

Ian Ross (Captain), Kenneth Reid, Andy Duff, Alastair McMeckan