Annual awards 2024 nominations now open

Nominations for the Scottish Squash Annual Awards 2024 are now open.

The awards provide an opportunity to celebrate squash excellence and recognise the hard work of players, officials, clubs and coaches across the country over the last year.

The period covered by the awards – from July 2023 to now – highlighted the best of Squash in Scotland with great successes on and off the court.

Senior and Junior players represented Scotland on the European and World stage – with memorable performances from the men in New Zealand and the women and men in Switzerland.

The Masters Home Internationals showcased the country’s best masters players – with selections based on performances throughout the season in Masters competition.

Referees helped competitions run smoothly, at clubs across the country which organised excellent events and worked to grow membership and ensure the sport continues to be safe and fun for all.

New and existing players were encouraged and improved with the help of coaches driving sessions and programmes across the country to develop the game.

There is lots to celebrate – so it’s time to get those nominations in!

Who should I nominate?

The awards recognise outstanding achievement in each of the following categories:

Senior Player of the Year

Junior Player of the Year

Masters Player of the Year

Coach of the Year

Referee of the Year

Club of the Year

Services to Squash Award

To read the full criteria in each of the awards categories click here.

Looking for inspiration? Check out last year’s winners.

How do I nominate?

Nominations can be made by submitting this form, which will close to submissions on Monday 15th July 2024.

This year’s awards will be presented alongside key events in the 2024-25 season.