three new clubs join national league for the 2018/19 season

The Scottish National League returns for the 2018/19 season strengthened by the addition of three new clubs.

Joining the men’s National League this season are Strathclyde University, Edinburgh University and Inverness Tennis & Squash Club. With an additional team from Edinburgh Sports Club competing this season it takes the men’s league up to eleven competing teams.

The eleven teams from across Scotland will compete in 10 league rounds playing each team once in the quest to become 2018 Scottish National League Champions.

In the women’s National League Edinburgh University join the league to compete against regular title contenders Newlands Lawn Tennis Club and defending champions Edinburgh Sports Club.

The three teams in the league will play each other twice in a home and away battle.

The 2018 league champions qualify for the 2019 European Club Championships which are being hosted by Edinburgh Sports Club in September 2019.

The season kicks off on Tuesday 6th November with 10 teams in action that evening.

A copy of the full fixture list can be downloaded here. (This will be running through SportyHQ once the season gets underway).

Keep up with the action during matches by checking #ScotNL and @Scottish_Squash on Twitter.