Find a Coach

In Scotland, we have over 250 coaches ranging from our Squash Leaders delivering beginner sessions, to our high performance coaches who work with our national teams.

Whether you’re interested in hosting some beginners coaching in the Highlands & Islands, a squash leader to help bring the sport to your school in Grampian, or some advanced coaching from your club’s first team we have the coaches to help.

The coaches listed are registered with SSRL

As registered coaches they are fully insured and up to date with current coaching trends within the game of squash and are recommended by Scottish Squash and Racketball to help you improve your game.

The coaches listed below are active and registered to Scottish Squash’s coaching scheme. To join and have your named displayed drop an email to info@scottishsquash.org

East

Coach Qualification Contact details Venue
Kevin Moran UKCC L2 kevinmoran03@hotmail.com Heriot Watt University
John Rae UKCC L2 john@gandrholdings.com Watsonians SC
Fiona McLaren UKCC L1 f.mclaren1@btopenworld.com Grange Sports Club
Lisa McKenna England level 2 Lisa.mckenna@scottishsquash.org Grange Sports Club
Jim Hay UKCC L2 jim@fitnessjim.com Colinton Castle SC

Grampian

Coach Qualification Contact details Venue
David Ireson UKCC L3 dave@ireson.onmicrosoft.com Aberdeen SRC
Gerry Towler PCDP gerry@myfinancial.co.uk Aberdeen Sports Village
Alistair McEwan UKCC L2 fintray212@gmail.com Aberdeen Sports Village
Julia Hussein UKCC L2 julia.fintray212@gmail.com Aberdeen Sports Village
Mark Gauci UKCC L2 mark.gauci@hotmail.com Aberdeen Sports Village

Highland

Coach Qualification Contact details Venue
Malcolm MacKay UKCC L3 mckyiain@aol.com Inverness T&SC
Allan McKay UKCC L2 allanmckay_31@btinternet.com Inverness T&SC
Garry McKay UKCC L3 garrymckay17@btinternet.com Inverness T&SC
Ailsa Polworth UKCC L2 ailsa@invernesstennisandsquash.org Inverness T&SC
Doug Walmsley UKCC L1 doug_twonildown@hotmail.com Inverness T&SC
John Georgeson UKCC L2 georgesonj@gordonstoun.org.uk Gordonstoun School
John Kynoch UKCC L2 John.Kynoch@barchester.com Inverness T&SC
Mike Stout UKCC L2 michael.stout111@btinternet.com Kirkwall Squash Club
Shawn Tait UKCC L2 shawn_tait@tiscali.co.uk Kirkwall Squash Club
Alexander Livingstone UKCC L2 alec.livingstone@gmail.com Kirkwall Squash Club

Tayside and Fife

Tayside and Fife
Coach Qualification Contact details Venue
Calum Johnston UKCC L2 calumjohnston2.cj@gmail.com Aberdeen SRC
Norman McGlinchey UKCC L3 Justplay1@hotmail.co.uk Dunfermline SC
John Charles UKCC L2 john.charles3@me.com Aberfeldy Junior SC
Allan Currie UKCC L1 allan@mintogordon.co.uk Perth SC
Ross Johnston UKCC L2 flatbchanter@gmail.com Lundin SC
Kevin Holland UKCC L2 kp.holland@hotmail.co.uk Dalgety Bay SC
Catherine Holland UKCC L2 holland.cats@gmail.com Dalgety Bay SC

West

West
Coach Qualification Contact details Venue
Stuart George UKCC L2 stuger_g@hotmail.com Giffnock T&SC
Keith Ovesby UKCC L2 keith.oversby@virgin.net Atlantis Sports Centre
Allan Marshall UKCC L2 alan3marshall@hotmail.co.uk Strathgryffe T&SC
Mark Ford UKCC L2 mtford@hotmail.com Newlands T&SC
Norrie Aitchison UKCC L2 norrie_aitchison@hotmail.com Allander SC
Keith Gristhwood UKCC L1 keith.gristwood@btinternet.com Laurieknowe SC
Brendan Forrester UKCC L1 brendanrforrester@hotmail.com Newlands T&SC
Lesley Fraser UKCC L1 lesley.fraser@atlantisleisure.co.uk Atlantis Sports Centre
Peter Strange UKCC L1 peter.strange@gumboot.co.uk Oban T&SC

Need more information?

Drop an email to info@scottishsquash.org stating your location and request and we will help put you in touch with the coach you require.